Yard Work For The Homeless

Outdoor portrait of a cute little indian boy Creative Commons License Nithi Anand via Compfight

One of my major accomplishments in my twenty percent project is our mentor responding to are email and saying yes. I have many feeling about this accomplishment. The feelings I have are I am super happy. I am happy because we have already tried to get a hold of an other mentor before this but he did not respond. I also feel no pressure any more. I felt a lot of pressure because every one else already had a mentor way before us. I also feel like we are doing something good for the community in this project.

Also we have many December goals. Some of them are getting all of our flyers. We are going to do that by working hard to get them made and then print them and laminate them. Another goal we have is to start raising money. We are going to accomplish that by going to peoples yards and doing are yard work that we are going to do to raise are money. Those are some of my major December goals. Those are some of my December goals.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *