My 20% project!!!

Manley Park Charles Henry via Compfight

I want to tell you guys about my twenty percent project. I am sure many of you are thinking what is a twenty percent project. It is a project that is meant to help the community. The twenty percent part means we use twenty percent of our time to work on it witch for us is every Friday.

The project my group is doing is we are going to raise money by doing yard work like raking leaves. With that money we are going to by sports materials. We are going to donate the sport materials to a homeless shelter. We chose to do this because we want kids and adults to have the chance to be active that we have. We want them o be active because they do not have any thing to do at a homeless shelter and all they do is sit around.

We also have a mentor in this project and he is with the homeless shelter. We need a mentor because we need to get in contact with someone from the homeless so we can no what to donate to the people and to see if we are aloud and if we can. This project means a lot to me and my group and I hope you guys will support us.

The homeless shelter

10 ideas

 

One thought on “My 20% project!!!”

  1. Thanks for sharing this and it is really nice that you are going help out the homeless people to have fun with more activities.

    What is your favorite sport?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *